chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short, Sweet, To the Point (n)

Well, I had to edit every last entry to get the site to work. But I deleted alot of entries too. I complain too much...about nothing.

You know, I wish there was a place on the internet where you could calculate your electric bill based on how many kilowatts you've used in a day. Eh.

Mike's mad at me. Yesterday was his birthday and I didn't get him anything. Not even a card. So he asked me if I got him anything and I told him no. Then he asked if I even got him a card and I said no. He looked kinda hurt and left. I called him later twice but he never called back. Geez...

...seems I have that effect. Those I desire, I repel away (and don't give me that I'm-not-good-enough-for-you excuse. If you aren't interested, just tell me and I'll stop acting like the girl in middle school who drops "secret admirer" notes in his locker every other day during lunch or hits him on the school bus so he'll figure out she likes him...) and those who I'm suppose to be a friend to..I don't even get them a birthday card.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not losing sleep over this (although one bothers me more than the other). And I'm not really complaining...I think I really am going to get out town tomorrow and be by myself.

It's loneliness I find...

Last night we had this community christmas thing in town and I had to work the booth for my job and the YMCA thing. It was loads of fun. I went to the silent and live auction. That was interesting but I don't think it would be wise for me to go to any further auctions. Mostly because you can get soo caught up in the moment when you're bidding on something you end up paying more than you planned. I paid $32.50 for a Salon gift basket. It had a $25 gift certificate (which I want to get my hair cut) and 4 Biolage products. The total retail value of the basket was $80.00 and I got it for $32.50. I really wanted some tanning session stuff but I lost that. And I'm not going to say anything else because I'm not going to complain...

*COUGH-auctionnazis!!-COUGH*

Then I saw one of my college teachers there and I went to say hi. He asked why I wasn't in class. I told him no excuse. He said, "you better get back in class girl" We'll see. I really don't think I'm that far off from my Bachelor's. I need to meet with the counselor and figure out how many credit hours left I need. I'd like to get a loan strictly to cover the remaining classes and books. Classes are $414 a piece!! And that's the cheapest here! But he made me feel bad for not being in class.

Today I have lunch with J. I'm looking forward to it! And tonight I'm having dinner with A and we're going to see a play.

Well, can't think of much else to talk about so, later..

8:18 a.m. - December 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado