chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Season reason lifetime

It's friggin hot in here. Ugggg....this is gonna make sleeping very difficult tonight. Unless I pop 2 sinus pills (which i do have a sinus headache)

You know, it's amazing to me how people come into your life and how you can totally click with someone or not. There's some saying i heard a long time ago, people come into your life for a reason, a season, or a lifetime.

And it's interesting to sit down and think about the people in your life and wonder...are they here for a reason? A season? Or a lifetime? Can someone be in your life for more than just one?

Perhaps it's a progressive thing. They start out as a reason, that in turn becomes a season, and then...if it's meant to be...truly meant to be...a lifetime.

I'd love for Shane to be a lifetime friend but i don't see that happening. He's here for a reason & a season. Reason - he gives me the closeness I need with a man (without the sex cuz he's gay and all). He hugs me, lets me smell his neck, holds my hand, snuggles with me when we pass out, makes me feel...good. No strings attached, no relationship to worry about, just a good friend. Season - he's moving to STL eventually and I don't know that we'll maintain contact. We're mostly just two people who have a GREAT FRIGGIN TIME together when we go out (except when he's trying to whore me out but he got lectured for that).

I don't talk to my best friend much anymore but despite that, she's definately a lifetime. But then i wonder if one of us moves, will that contact be maintained? Maybe not. But i know this, when we do talk, it will be like old times. Like we never were distant...because that's how it is now.

Vix, i think right now, it's for a reason and perhaps it will progress but it's still early and you can't judge on whether someone will be a lifetime friend until you've progressed outside of a simple reason. She's going through the same feelings and emotions and just overall stuff of life that I am. And it's nice to talk to her about anything and she either kicks me in the ass "stop being a fag hag! You'll never get a man being a fag hag!" - 'but i love the gay men' - "Well hunny, straight men don't love fag hag's and they don't love gay men." That's all paraphrased of course but she knows what I'm going through. I think it's great when you have someone in your life even if it's just for a reason. I hope it turns into a season (and dude, my ass cannot go to jail...I'm a felon...don't need that heat...hahahahaha! HGMG...mmmmmm).

*you* got an email. As long as I don't screw it up...a sure lifetime.

Icy dude it's gotta be more than a reason if i can be 'brave' enough to ask you those 3 questions. Now let me answer my own questions i asked you cuz I'm just weird like that 1. yes and O.M.G. when done properly it's better than doing it properly. hahahahaha! 2. same answer as yours. 3. Face down, ass up, that's the way we like to fu...shut yo mouf! Oh and there's this one where...I'll leave ya a note. hahahahaha.

Stuuuuuuuber! Definately a reason. Season I'm not sure about yet simply because I am so flighty...but you bring me a level of clear-consciousness when I get all off kiltered in my life both personally and especially spiritually. You are an answered prayer. Thank you for your gentle wisdom and guidance when I'm on my knees crying out to God. He speaks through you, my friend. I can definately see it being a lifetime thing though.

And one has to remember that one is not better than the other. You just have to find the proper perspective of the people in your life to truly enjoy them.

Ok, sinus meds are kicking in. I have my ceiling fan and table fan on high in the bedroom and it kinda brings back memories of 'the bad ex'. he'd get the room reeeeeeal cold to use it as an excuse to cuddle up to me. Asshat.

I converted like every mp3 song i have to wma file so i can change the music freely. I've been listening to the song ya'll are hearing all night practically and it's starting to wear on me so at least i have a bigger selection to change it to. Any suggestion?

Will someone please sign the damn guestbook?! Even you strangers who wander in...

11:04 p.m. - May 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado