chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Military Men are Disgusting

Single, military guys absolutely repulse me. They're disgusting pigs. What brought this about? Last Thursday I had a complete lapse of judgement (hence another reason I don't wanna drink or go to the lame clubs here anymore) and gave this dumb guy my phone number.

I did it honestly, because he was my ride back to my car so I was like, "I'll be all nice to him so i don't have to get a cab." Lesson learned #1: it's ok to take a cab.

And then he had some rather unfortunate events happen to him that night (and a dark part of me kinda laughs at him about it too.) So I took pity and told him the next day to call me whenever. lesson learned #2: No pity to those I feel should ask for permission to breath.

Well now he calls me AT LEAST once a day. Sometimes he leaves a voicemail, sometimes not. And when he does leave a voicemail, i delete it befor even hearing it because i think that the sound of his voice probably would send me into convulsions of dry heaving.

Although I probably should listen to them to make sure they aren't anything threatening calls towards me or shane. (dont ask. really. I'm not reliving or rehashing the events of that night. And honestly, I WASN'T EVEN INVOLVED!!).

So why don't I answer the phone and just tell him to buzz off? After all, that would be the self-made attitude to have. I don't know why. I know i have a problem being confrontational with men and I am much better at it than before but still there's a part of me that would just rather ignore them than tell them off. You'd have thought he'd gotten the hint by now.

My rule of thumb when calling a guy I may have met? If they don't call ya back after two attempts at calling them, move on honey.

This is not the first problem I've had with military guys. It's just an overabundance of stupidity around here. The only cool one I've EVER met here was Tommy and all his friends.

The guys look at girls around here like a piece of meat. I swear they don't even look at a girl in the eyes for longer than a split second before they're all over the chest and lower extremities. And I'm bangin'. But come on. I can NOT honestly think of the last time a guy commented me on something other than my legs, stomach, or arse. And I don't even have to wear that revealing of clothes.

Why am I ranting about this? Maybe someone will offer to break this guys legs for me.

I know, I know...just tell him off myself.

But hey, a girl needs a knight in shining armor every now and then.

12:27 p.m. - June 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado