chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Loving Memory.

Last night we had WONDERFUL thunderstorms. it was great. I turned off all the lights, felt led to start praying for protection of people on the road and that nothing bad would happen to houses or property due to the lightning strikes. Lit a candle and just watched it come down.

Beautiful.

Then i started writing (although not good enough to post) and just was soooo....yeahhhhh.

Then I heard a "CRACK!"

And watched that beautiful shade tree in my front yard commit suicide. When it came down I was like, "NOOOOOOO!" and was just so scared it was gonna hit the neighbors house or my car.

But, I have to say this: "MAD PROPS TO GOD!" That tree didn't hit the neighbors house and the top leaves of the tree just BARELY hit the back of my car. Not an ounce of property damage was done. But it did take my cable line out.

So I called my dad at 10 at night to inform him that the tree no longer desired to continue living and that my driveway was completely blocked.

The neighbor guy came out and he's an old guy and pretty nice. He said if i wanted, I could come over and crash in his bed and he'd sleep on the couch. I'm like dude, thanks but i think I'll be ok.

So the cable company has to come out today and fix their lines and the city has to come out and cut *sniffles* my tree into millions of pieces.

Eh.

Then i had a really odd dream. I dreamt that i woke up and "the ex" was in my bed and I'm like, "What the hell are you doing here?!?!" and screaming and yelling at him to get out of my house. He says he was just needing a place to crash and wanted to see how i was doing. So I'm ranting on and on about how he has to get out of my house and then all these crack heads start showing up and I'm beyond PISSED that these people now know where i live.

Then I woke up to my dad calling me on my cell phone to tell me he was on his way to come look at the tree and give me a ride to work since I wasn't gonna be able to get out of the driveway.

yeah, fun times.

7:55 a.m. - June 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado