chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear God

God,

I made a mess. A BIG mess. I know it seems like i only come to You when I have a problem these days. But God, when it's all said and done, I know that I should be consulting You about things in my life. And I haven't been doing that. And now I feel like I've totally overstepped my bounds and quite possible made myself look foolish or whatever else I'm feeling right now.

And I don't know what I've done to myself financially. But You know the unexpected bills that have been coming at me full force. The stupid cell phone bill, the credit card bill, vehicle renewal. God, I know for a good few months there I spent WAAAAY more money on liquor and going out than on saving my money for these bills. And for that I'm sorry for not being more faithful with my money.

Lord, i know You always provide. And sometimes I just get soooo frustrated when it seems like all my money goes to bills and i don't ever seem to have enough to do something fun. And I don't mean just the clubs and bars Lord. Those aren't even really fun anymore, sure, but i wanna be able to spoil myself sometimes.

Please help me to start taking better care of myself. And seeking you first when it comes to things instead of just doing what i want when i want.

And Lord, whatever mess known and unknown that I've gotten myself into, I pray that You will intervene on my behalf, and help me to learn something out of this.

Amen

6:33 p.m. - June 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado