chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just some light topics of discussion

Happy Dad's day. i guess. I got my dad this card that said on the front, "Dad, remember when i was a little girl you said i won't date until I'm 40?" Then on the inside it said,

"What, was that curse or something? Happy Father's Day from your daughter." He laughed, stepmom laughed, i laughed.

Then i get asked The Question:

"So, your plans change any?"

"Nope."

silence.

"So H, you had blackberry jam on your biscuits?" In other words he's not gonna fight me over it anymore. Whatever.
_____________________________
Went tanning today and i seriously have to thank my great great-grandfather for shacking up with my great great-grandmother cuz she was full blooded Indian so I have the GREAT genes that let me tan quickly, dark, and it lasts a long time. In two sessions I've already darkened quite a bit. This pic is my tan line:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Hey, I'm bored.
_____________________________
Oh hells bells, I'm to be cursed by Mother Nature around the 22nd and of course i get all emotional and wanna cry alot.

Today in church i really wanted to cry cuz it's Father's Day and I really started to miss Grandpa. I miss him. Did you know his last meal was at my house? He had probs swallowing and the last time he ate was when i first moved into my other apartment and my 'rents came over with the kiddies and G'Pa and we had Kentucky Fried Chicken. He got real sick cuz he wasn't eating properly and the docs decided if he wanted to live, he was gonna have to have a feeding tube put into his stomach.

I honestly never realized how close i really was to him. He's my stepmom's dad. I miss G'Pa.
_____________________________
So this morning in sunday school (i worked sunday school for half the morning and then went up for church) i took this little girl to the restroom, she was like 6 and out of the blue she goes, "My daddy was in jail once." What do you say to a kid who just said that?!

"Oh yeah, so was I."

Nah, i didn't say that but just asked if her daddy was home now. She said he was.

Then last night, i gave my little bro J(whose 4) and sis H (whose 6) a bath together and she was laying in the tub covering her.....you know.....and she goes,

"See J, now you can't see it."

J is like, "I wanna see." H moves her hand and J goes to touch her and I'm like..."Hold the phone kids. J, you don't touch her private parts. No one touches her private parts but her. And no one touches your's either." Of course they've had this lesson already.

So they continue playing in the tub when J lays down and H looks at J's.....you know.....and goes,

"J, your thing looks cute."

[looking for straws to insert into my eyes.] "H, you don't make comments like that. That's inappropriate."

"What's inappropriate mean?"

"Wrong. H, do you guys bathe together much anymore?"

They both chided in, "No. not really." Yeah. Not doing that again. And everytime i left the bathroom I'd have to remind them to keep their hands to themselves.

I seriously could take this entry into something very very personal about my own life but i don't feel comfortable discussing it in such an open forum.

Let me just ask this, at the age of 6, did you know how the boys naughty bits were suppose to 'interact' with the girl naughty bits? And what was suppose to happen and such?

Seriously.

I wanna know.

Not that H and J know. They don't.

But I did.

and I'm gonna stop right there.

3:29 p.m. - June 19, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado