chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very fun evening at church!

Ever wish you could kick yourself square in the ass? Yep.

Anyway. So tonight at church, A, my old co-worker who is THE GREATEST was there. He was in a rather spunky mood and pretty much all we talked about was zombies. Pastor didn't really preach tonight. Just went off on some weird tangent and me and A were like,

"Send. More. Paramedics."

-and-

"Get this dang screwdriver OUT OF MY HEAD!"

And if ANY of you can figure out what that means without doing a google search, you will have stolen my heart and i will personally buy you something nice. But not something expensive...cuz a bitch gotta save money, m'kay.

sign the guestbook, leave me a note, or email me and let me know that you know what we're talking about.

I love quizzes.

Then I lean over to him and say,

"A, [in a childish nany nany boo boo tone of voice], i put a smiley face next to my name on the sign in sheet."

[A gives me a look of disgust] "That's so cliche."

[after a few seconds of silence A leans over to me...] "You shoulda put a zombie face."

yeah, pastor gave us a look after we started giggling when he said that.

So we sat in the back the entire time just crackin' one liners from our favorite movies and stuff. Totally NOT focused on what pastor was saying. It was great. Then we kept staring at my 'rents and telling them to SHHHHHH and be quiet when they weren't doing anything.

But, I did manage to re-learn something tonight:

The only thing I can control...is me.

That right there solved pretty much every bit of mental discord I have forced myself into.

I can't control circumstances. I can't control outcomes. I can't control other people's opinions, ideas, desires, acceptances of me, their attitudes, their beliefs, their joys, their pains. I can't control my schedule, my parents, hell I can't even control my cats...

...you get what im sayin' here.

So I'm posting that in my work, in my car, in my house.

The only thing I can control....is ME.

OFFICE SPACE IS ON!!!

10:18 p.m. - June 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado