chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Weekend

Here's a semi-accurate descript of my weekend:

Friday night

Tanned
Visited mom for a minute
Went home
Napped till 9:30ish
Alex came over with a 6 pack
Drank said 6 pack
She left at 10:30
I fell asleep sometime around 1:00

Saturday

Mothernature woke me up with excruciating pain at 7:30 in the morning
Got up
Made pot of coffee
Put in avon order that was 4 days late.
Renewed car registration
Balanced checkbook
Packed up cards people won on ebay
Went to post office
Mailed said cards
Went to moms for drugs to alleviate female pain.
Filled up car
Went to walmart for hair dye
Got a pack of smokes
Cashed money orders for said cards.
DAMN one from Canada cost me $10 to cash!!!
Called Alex to come help me with my hair.
Dyed hair first base color - Deep plum. Very nice.
Dad came over and I watched him clean up the rest of the crap in the backyard.
Alex comes over and proceeds to streak my hair brown/black.
Can't really see the streaks.
She left at about 5:00
Came REAL close to going and getting tatted. I mean REAAAAAL close. Vix talked me out of it. I'm gonna wait. But I know what I want!
Took some more pain meds chased with a couple of beers.
Feelin' gooooooooood.
M (my "best" friend) calls me at 9:30.
She's in the hospital (to be explained later).
Talked for 45 minutes.
Fell asleep around midnight.

Sunday

Went to church. It was really Really REALLY good. Praise and worship was anyway. REEEEEAAAAALLLLLYYYY good. I love Jesus.
Met up with A and had lunch with him and his parents.
Went home and changed.
Met up with A at theaters and we watched "Land of the Dead."
We have agreed that ALL movies should have AT LEAST one zombie in them. Except The Passion of the Christ.
James called to see what I was doing.
Went and visited Mia in the hospital from 5 - 9:30.
Came home
Fell asleep at 1:00 in the morning and even then it was fitful.
Cuz it was hot in the house
And I'm too cheap to turn on the AC.

Ok, so M is in the hospital cuz she gave herself a chemical relaxer (always always always has paid her beautician to do it but the beautician was on vacation and M was too impatient to wait) and had an allergic reaction to it.

Said reaction caused chemical burns and hives that blistered up. She went to the urgent care place in town and they put her on antibiotics & steroids. To no avail. Few days later, her face swelled up and she couldn't see out of her eye so she went to the emergency room.

Docs said she had some allergic reaction either to the medicine or the product and that the burns and hives are infected. The infection got into the soft tissue surrounding her eye and they had to to a CAT scan to make sure it wasn't in the bone.

They admitted her to make sure the infection doesn't spread. She was lookin' baaad. Poor baby. Looks like poison ivy just starting to heal all over her face and chest.

Then it starts thundering and lightening. She freaks OUT during storms and sleeps in her closet when it does. So she started having an anxiety attack and the nurse had to give her some zanex. I put vasoline all over her face, braided her hair (cuz she loves when people play with her hair, relaxes her. thank GOODNESS it didn't fry her hair. She said the stuff was only on for like 5 minutes and then it started burning real bad so she washed it out), and gave her a back rub. Waited for her to fall asleep cuz she was real scared of the storm, (storm never happened. just thunder and lightening) and left.

Well, hope ya'll had a good weekend!

9:22 a.m. - June 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado