chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phone Convos

Funny phone convos of the day:

With Dad

dad: hey, did you go by city hall and have your utilities turned over into your name?

me: yeah. I did that 1st of June.

dad: Well, i got the bill. Funny thing is is that it says it's due july 2nd and postmarked july 15th.

me: that's strange. you're not suppose to get the bill. they said they'll bill me for the last 2 months in august.

dad: well they did something wrong cuz I got the bill.

me: ok, well i'll come by and pick it up.

dad: also, show them they postmarked it the 15th and that you're not gonna pay the $3 late fee.

me: ok, how much is the bill.

dad: $237.15.

me: [crying fit about to commence]. WHAT?!?! Why is it that much?!?!

dad: yeah, $237.15.

me: OH NO!!! I CAN'T AFFORD THAT!!! [im starting to cry now]

dad: is that your jaw i just heard hitting the ground.

me: WHAT AM I GONNA DO?!?! I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S THAT EXPENSE.

dad: [chuckles] no, it's $30.88.

me: ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!!! its not $237.15?

dad: no.

me: oh...im SO mad at you right now. I was crying dad!!!!

dad: i know. it was funny.

me: yeah, it was. you're such a prankster dad. That's why i love you.

dad: [laughs]

So i went to get the bill and come to find out it was actually his last statement. Wheew.

One with James

He stopped seeing Miranda, started dating another girl.

james: yeah, so-and-so broke up with me already.

me: are you serious? Dang james. That was quick. What happened?

him: She kinda got mad at me cuz of something i asked her.

me: well what did you ask her? To lay on an alter while you drink her blood or something? That seems stupid.

him: i asked her if she'd go to a swingers party with me.

me: ahhhhhh WHAT?!

him: yeah, a swingers party this weekend. She said i was too weird and how dare i ask her something like that. She thought i was basically calling her a skank and decided things wouldn't work out.

me: dude....are you serious? Did you NOT tell her you liked stuff like that before you started dating her? (and believe me folks, this is ALL news to me....i didn't know he was into that)

him: it never came up.

me: dude, your weird.

him: soooo....wanna go to a party this weekend.

me: uhhhhh.....i think not.

Then he spends 5 minutes trying to persuade me to go because he can't go alone, you have to have someone of the opposite sex with you to get in.

I have the strangest friends...

4:21 p.m. - July 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado