chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleepy Slivers

This morning I woke up to slivers.

I don't know....this morning was very strange....i expected the sliver to bring me nothing but pain for the rest of the day. Instead, i find myself in a pretty good mood. Not stressing about anything but also, finding I just want to be alone...with the image...and afraid that any other human contact outside of what is necessary will pull that sliver away. Or that something won't go the way i want it to, someone will say/do or not say/do something and then i'm left with a bleeding cut...instead of the pleasure i feel right now.

I woke up this morning to my alarm clock. As any other morning. And as any other morning, i rolled over to hit the snooze button, curled up with my pillow, and drifted back to sleep. But it was really weird....

because this time, the second my eyes closed, i saw him. sitting on the edge of my bed right next to me. Watching me sleep. I could feel the pressure of his hand by my head that was supporting his weight as he leaned in to watch me. i opened my eyes and he just looked at me...with this smile he has....that positively melts every negative thought, feeling, problem i may be having in that moment. And i just looked into his eyes, a sleepy smile across my face and stared at him.

And then the alarm went off again. And just like that....it was gone. And of course i can't recreate it. I don't know why i got that vision, that visit...but i suppose since im in a good mood because of it, i should count it as a good thing.

sigh

I slept good last night. For once. Probably because i wasn't drunk. For once. But i am getting a summer cold and i kinda feel like CRAP right now...

11:42 a.m. - August 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado