chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rest in Peace

I don't know if ya'll remember me talking about this one guy i use to work with, Dennis.

Sometimes, he could be a real prick. But i was fortunate enough to finally get to know him over Drinko De Mayo and he actually was a pretty decent guy. Very funny.

i know i mentioned that he got fired cuz he was an alcoholic and was drinking on the job one day and got into a car accident.

Well, he died friday. of a massive heart attack. he was also diabetic and didnt take care of himself which we believe was the contributing factor to his death (as well as being an alcoholic).

His funeral is Tuesday which i plan on going to (along with eveyone from the old office.

This makes death #4 for me this year.

I miss grandpa.
I miss A.
And the other gal was someone i met a few times but never really knew, i knew her mostly through Ranae (bosslady).

I don't really like funerals because they make me really sad. And as a christian Dennis' death troubles me. Because i had all these perfect opportunites to talk to him about God and such....and never took them.

I'm sure his death won't necessarily bother me (although it will a little because he was a cool guy despite his problems) but I'm sure i'm gonna feel really, really, really bad about opportunites i chose to not take because i was afraid of how he'd receive it or whatnot.

yep, I see i will be beating myself up over this one....

And i don't need anymore close/family/acquaintence/friend deaths this year.

i love grandpa and i really miss him right now......

9:21 p.m. - August 28, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado