chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Cat Adventures

My cats decided yesterday to take a little adventure.

I came home after work about 5:30 and before i even got the key in the door i knew something was wrong. I go inside and my girls aren't there waiting for me like usual.

Sure enough, they managed to pop out the screen in the bedroom window (i had left the windows open since it was nice out yesterday) and they were gone.

[insert panic attack]

I'm FREAKIN. So I go outside and start hollering for them and i don't see them anywhere. Make a call to Cy cuz his cat Lotus has gotten out plenty of times before to get some advice and the neighbor lady comes out and she's like "did you lose your cats?" I'm trying not to be an emotional wreck as i tell her yes.

She informs me that at about 12:30, she noticed 2 cats she never seen before (my two) outside under my window and the screen was out. Then they ran into the woods. I'm like great. JUST FRIGGIN GREAT!!! So I'm screaming for them, trying to maintain my composure and just fearing the worse. Afterall, it's been 5 hours...who knows where they are.

I know cats usually come home but i've never had a cat run out on me so i'm just trying to remember everything i've read and seen online. Then, i'm out behind the house and still yelling "Gracie! Zoey!" when I hear Gracie. I'm like thankyoujesus...and searching the woodline for her cuz i can hear her but i can't see her. And I'm ready to climb the mud embankment on my hands and knees to look for her.

So I'm just telling Gracie to follow my voice and not to worry etc when i look to my right and up comes Zoey. She isn't meowing or anything. Just comes walking up to me. I'm like ZOEY!! and scoop her up in my arms and she's purring and im just clinging to her. So i tell gracie not to go anywhere, put Zoey in the house, put on some tennis shoes, go back to the woodline and keep calling her, she's meowing incessantly when finally she sees me and comes out of the woods.

Put 'em in the house, give them some food, love them, and they just eat a little and plop their little butts on the living room floor to take a nap.

Then later I'm inspecting them and thank GOD they don't have any scratches, they weren't in any fights, etc...but Gracie has fleas now. I strive to maintain a clean cat home. And she has fleas. And i'll have to wait till next month to get some Frontline. Ugggggggggg.

But my fuzzies are home safe, slept in the bed with me ALL NIGHT, and i'm just glad i was sick as a friggin dog yesterday at work (and still am) cuz i would've gone to the gym after work, went to church, and not even discovered they were missing till 8:15 last night.

so I'm not complaining in the LEAST bit that i'm sick...cuz if it wasn't for it...who knows what would've happened...

Oh, and the total amount of time for me to find them? about 10 minutes. But it seemed like forever.

8:05 a.m. - September 15, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado