chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Goals

i love....absolutely love....

the peace, the release, the comfort, the solace that i find when i write. (it's in the previous entry if you wanna read it)

when i finally step out of myself for two seconds and look back in quiet contemplation and reflection.

changes are coming. changes are coming in how i view things, how i react to things, how i deal with things. I am going to outline some personal goals I want to make for myself. these are in no particular order

Goal #1 - stop drinking. I don't mean a casual drink when i have dinner or what not but the drowning, inebriating, i-only-have-fun-and-like-myself-when-i-drink drinking.

Goal #2 - stop the overanalyzing. I truly believe this is an accomplishment i can achieve. i was gonna go into a whole thing about why but then i realized i was overanalyzing my goal to stop overanalyzing. HA!

Goal #3 - financially get back on track. See goal #1.

Goal #4 - pick up a damn hobby that doesn't include a cover charge, a 2 drink minimum, or men. I actually have an afghan i need to finish crocheting and i think i'm gonna follow the suggesion/advice of 3 people who told me i should learn to play the guitar.

Goal #5 - spend at least 10 minutes a day talking/listening to God again.

sometimes though, i think about these things that need changing...and i get scared. then i shut down. then i resort back to the old, familiar paths. But i swear i am determined to change things this time.

1:37 p.m. - September 12, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado