chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EEEEEEEEEEEEK

I get no greater satisfaction in my life than helping others.

Which is odd cuz i generally don't like people. I have been learning some interesting things about my finances. Like honestly, i use to cringe a little in church when pastor would talk about how God blesses us financially not just so we can have nice things for ourselves but so that we can bless others. It's weird because my mindset about how I don't wanna help others has suddenly changed. Now I am more willing to look for ways to bless others. Yeah...I'm sure a real test of that will come soon.

I don't know. Im just in such a fantastic mood today and I am sooooooo happy about that. The world is a much nicer place when Nicole's in a good mood. I don't want this to end. I'm like so hyper and excited and i just wanna SCREAM for some reason. For a split second there i thought how this is such an example of bi-polar (although i wouldn't say im clinically bi-polar but i do have some issues i think with it). Especially when i seriously had a CRAP weekend and hadn't felt that form of depression in YEARS...but no. I'm not gonna claim this as a mental thing. Because if i do, then i'm also claiming the depressive episode that usually follows.

And I'm sooooo diggin' the fact that i no longer work in my old office. My stress level has decreased about 90%. Seriously. I find myself being more pleasant on the phone with customers, more willing to do the 'right thing' in accounts issues, and more willing to work with people regarding their accounts. All of this which i know should be common sense but yeah...it escapes me sometimes.

"Today I didn�t even have to use my ak I got to say it was a good day." - Ice Cube "It was a Good Day"

12:09 p.m. - July 19, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado