chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oops.

"Do you honestly want Me to leave you? In My infinite wisdom, I am beginning ot wonder ifyou really, truly need to see what would happen if I begin to pull My hand from you. Am I a god near at hand? And not a god afar off? Can you hide yourself in secret places so I shall not see you? I have hedged you behind and before and laid My hand upon you. Your name is written int he palm of My hand. Do not be rash with your mouth and let not your heart utter anything hastily before Me. For I am in Heaven and you on earth. Therefore let your words be few."

I sat & contemplated this. Deep inside, I can't...i know...what my life would become without His hand. And I realize He doesn't give me everything i want for a reason. WHo am I to question the Potter how I should be made. I spoke in haste.

Because I truly would become nothing...without His hand upon me. And after correcting myself, i began to see things in a new light. In His light. And I must come to terms that I can't have what I want at this time until I am ready to accept it either for the supposed good. Or the supposed bad.

I became foolish and selfish. And realize that this alone is my undoing. I said in my haste I will cut myself off from before Your eyes. Nevertheless You heard the voice of my supplications when I cried out to You. Who am I to moan and ocmplain about what I can or can't have. Who am I to question God's motives and reasons. It's funny to me because when i get like this, God will usually completely remove me or the situation at hand. But He tells me I am learning through it this time. And it comforts me to know He hasnt' completely lifted His hand this time. And it makes me want to keep the right perspective.

4:11 p.m. - July 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado