chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greatest Convo I've Had...EVER.

and it came from a beautiful little six year old girl, hannah, my sister.

{we're walking back to the park after church cuz she forgot her memory verses}

Me: Hannah, have you been praying for me like I asked?

Hannah: yep.

Me: oh yeah, what do you pray about?

Hannah: That you would be happy.

Me: Seriously? You pray that I'd be happy?

Hannah: uh huh.

Me: Or does mom and dad tell you to pray that?

Hannah: No, i pray for that myself. That you would be happy and enjoy yourself...

[she skips ahead and i stop cold in my tracks...tears welling up in my eyes]

She turns around. sees she's ahead of me, runs back to me and hugs my legs as tight as she could.

and i am still speechless....

7:46 p.m. - August 25, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado