chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short Lived Camping Trip

Sometimes i wanna talk about my day or whatever but find it just sounds cheesy or stupid. Or like I'm in 7th grade talking about summer camp.

So here's a rundown of the weekend:

1. Went to bosslady's house yesterday morning for the canoeing/camping vaca.

2. Got there in time for breakfast.

3. There were about 30 people there.

4. Helped load the canoes/trucks/equp/panther piss (bosslady's 'special' drink)

5. Spent 8 hours on the river. And man was it worth every single second.

6. Even went CLIFF DIVING!!! Granted the quote cliff unquote was only about 10 feet up but it was great.

7. I did not get drunk! At all! Despite the abundance of alcohol that freely flowed.

8. I burned really bad on my shoulders. REALLY bad.

9. My allergies were a complete mess.

10. Got back and we all BBQ'ed.

11. I got to ride a horse. And make it run.

12. I was the only single person there and no one made me feel left out because of it.

13. I spent about an hour in front of the bonfire and just contemplating on how friggin AWESOME of a day I was having and how great it felt to have a nice night out for once and just not do anything stupid. I loved it. Absolutely loved it.

14. I was in my tent trying to sleep by 10:30.

15. Didn't sleep well and had bad dreams that were TOTALLY unrelated to the events of the day.

16. Woke up with my eyes swollen pratically shut, nose completely stopped up, sneezing, coughing....yeah.

Had to cut the vacation time short. My skin and my allergies are just not able to handle another 8 hour day on the river. Which kinda sucks.

I'm soooo lazy today. I got home about 10:00 and laid right down to sleep. I've now been watching Law & Orders: SVU Marathon for the rest of the day. Because that is probably one of the very few shows I will set my alarm on my cellphone to actually watch.

Tomorrow I gotta go to the new house and clean out the bedroom so it's ready for the carpet and then I should be completely moved in by Wednesday. YAY!

I asked my landlord if he wanted to buy my air conditioner off me. He said he'd look at it and let me know. He never did. So come Wednesday, I'm taking that with me too. Anyone wanna buy a brand new air conditioner for $100?

3:14 p.m. - May 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado