chikyblonde's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 hours in the gym tonight

I went and worked out tonight. And much to my surprise, although I lost some muscle tone, my cardio is pretty much ok. I ran a mile at about 5.8 prior to the class, worked out in the class for an hour, and then ran another mile at about 5.5 after that.

Granted, before my lapse at the gym I was running at about a 7 mile pace and was working my way up to 15 lb free weights for upper body and 20 for the lower. And I was running at least 3 miles a day at the gym. Oh well, give me 2 good weeks of re-conditioning and I expect to be at that pace again by the 28th.

I forgot how much i LoOOOOoooOoooOOove running. And since my mp3 selection has increased significantly since my last stint in the gym, that just means i have much more kickass music to load on my crappy, free mp3 player (someone buy me an iPod....PLEEEEEAZE....)

I really, Really, REALLY wanna go running right now but although my endorphines and adrenaline are PEAKED right about now, I don't think physically i can handle it. But you know what....oh well.

And I LOooOoOOoove my genetics. I have my dad's side of the family muscular make up and we tone up QUICK. Granted I still look friggin HOT in a short skirt (which about a year ago, you wouldn't see me in a skirt that didn't hide my knees) even with the 3 month lapse in the gym but....

....ugggggggg.....

Combine my calves with kickass muscular quads, a tan, some 3 inch stacks for shoes and a nice short skirt....

....yeaaaahhh.....

I'm actually getting worked up thinking about my body. That's sad. Hell, no one else appreciates it, i might as well.

Ok, time to load some music on my mp3 player and take a quick jog down in the park. This is gonna be interesting.

7:32 p.m. - June 06, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

cyanideeyes
vix280
bigpimpinmba
porktornado